gaziantep escort

antep escort

    Government have constituted Kerala Law Reforms Commission under the Chairmanship of Justice K.T. Thomas, Former Judge of Supreme Court vide G.O.(M.s.) No.45/2017/Law dated 09.03.2017, Sri.K.Sasidharan Nair, former State Election Commissioner is the vice-chairman and Dr.N.K. Jayakumar, former Vice Chancellor, NUALS, Smt. Lizamma Augustin, District Judge (Retd) and Sri. K. George Oommen, District Judge (Retd) are the other members of the Commission.

    The Commission started functioning on 05.04.2017 and considered various aspects regarding the future activities to be undertaken by the Commission. Law requires periodic changes and enters into new spheres according to the fast changing social needs. The rule of law runs close to the rule of life and the dominant classes command the nature and applicability of laws. The Commission takes into consideration all these aspects and prepare Bills according to the present day world requirements after obtaining suggestions from the stakeholders, experts in the respective fields and the other members of the public and thereby the Bills prepared by the Commission represent the actual will of all concerned.

    The mission assigned to the Commission is mainly to examine the existing laws and suggest periodical changes in those enactments including recommendations to repeal the obsolete laws which have no relevance in the present day context and recommend new legislations as are necessary for the well being of the society. From the above, the responsibility cast on the Commission’s shoulders is a huge one and the Commission is making all efforts to fulfil those responsibilities with the limited resources available. To stream line this mission into operation, the Commission requires the whole hearted support of the general public, the stakeholders in the respective fields, subject experts and government departments. With the support from all corners, Commission can achieve the mission entrusted to it in speedy and time bound manner.­­­